Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Vice dean

Silvana Naredi
Chair, council for Education

Lena Carlsson Ekander
Chair, council for Research

Anna Karlsson-Bengtsson
Chair, council for Third-cycle Studies (FUR)

Eric Hanse
Leads the work involving infrastructure

Ann Wennerberg
Chair, council for Internationalization

Faculty office

Margareta Rorsman
Head of Faculty office
Jan Rubensson
Assistant head of faculty office

Decision process

Faculty Board

Sahlgrenska Academy board is the highest decision-making body of the faculty, and is ultimately responsible for the education and research, and collaboration with external parties, in the field of health sciences at University of Gothenburg.

The Dean and the Councils

The Dean reports directly to the Vice-Chancellor of the university. Three councils, each led by an Vice-Dean, prepare matters for the Dean, who delegates part of his/her decision-making authority.

The departments

The Dean has appointed heads of the faculty's six departments. The heads of departments collaborate with the department boards.

Page Manager: Pontus Sundén|Last update: 12/17/2018

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?